The Wii Network
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

what should i do about Monster Hunter?

+4
FaytSaratome
SoaringDive
Godwind
sikokiller
8 posters

Go down

what should i do about Monster Hunter? Empty what should i do about Monster Hunter?

Post by sikokiller Thu Feb 18, 2010 4:19 am

im new to Monster Hunter.. is it bad if i buy this game instead of going threw the first 2 monster hunters first? im thinking of buying this game, from looking at gameplay footage, it looks very unique...
sikokiller
sikokiller
SNES
SNES

Back to top Go down

what should i do about Monster Hunter? Empty Re: what should i do about Monster Hunter?

Post by Godwind Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:15 am

The fact that they are only bringing monster hunter tri to the system, you can probably play it without playing the previous ones.

It doesn't seem to be very story oriented, so you probably pass on previous versions. Much like playing a fighting game like Marvel vs Capcom 2. You don't need Marvel vs Capcom 1 to play Marvel vs Capcom 2.

Godwind
NES
NES

Back to top Go down

what should i do about Monster Hunter? Empty Re: what should i do about Monster Hunter?

Post by SoaringDive Thu Feb 18, 2010 7:34 pm

You may need to spend a while in the training school.
SoaringDive
SoaringDive
GameCube
GameCube

Back to top Go down

Post by sikokiller Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:51 am

soaringdive wrote:You may need to spend a while in the training school.

who mr miyagi? lol
sikokiller
sikokiller
SNES
SNES

Back to top Go down

Post by sikokiller Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:52 am

Godwind wrote:The fact that they are only bringing monster hunter tri to the system, you can probably play it without playing the previous ones.

It doesn't seem to be very story oriented, so you probably pass on previous versions. Much like playing a fighting game like Marvel vs Capcom 2. You don't need Marvel vs Capcom 1 to play Marvel vs Capcom 2.

thanks for the help
sikokiller